The Sheriff’s Office is broken down into Divisions based upon the specific job duties and responsibilities. The Administration Division consists of the Sheriff, a Chief Deputy Sheriff and an Administrative Assistant who perform budgeting, planning, purchasing, billing and other duties as required by law. 

The Civil Division is responsible for the serving of all Small Claims & District Court civil process. 

The Jail Division is responsible for all aspects of inmate management. They also provide security for the Jail & Sheriff’s Office. 

The Patrol Division is responsible for all law enforcement for the County’s rural areas and court security for the courthouse building.

The Communications Division is responsible for all 911 emergency and non-emergency communications dispatching for all of O’Brien County. 

The Food Services Section is a sub-division of the Jail Division and provides all meal & menu services for the jail inmate population.