The Patrol Division is responsible for patrolling the rural & un-incorporated areas of the county. They investigate rural crimes, transport persons to the various mental institutions and jails across the state. They also assist local Police Departments,  provide security for the county court system and serve all types  of civil process.

Bruce Devereaux, Sheriff-Serving Since-1989

Keven Van Meeteren, Chief Deputy- Serving Since – 1997
Lead Investigator,  Task Force, Sex Offender Enforcement, and Crime Dusters

Steve Vander Veen, Lieutenant- Serving Since – 1990
Civil Process and Investigations

Brad Stevens, Deputy Sheriff- Serving Since – 2002
Patrol and Investigations

Lee Reuvers, Deputy Sheriff- Serving Since – 2002
Patrol, Investigations, Sex Offender Enforcement, and K-9

Timothy J. Rohrbaugh, Deputy Sheriff – Serving Since – 2016
Patrol, Investigations, and Defensive Tactics

Dan Bracy, Deputy Sheriff – Serving Since – 2018
Patrol, Investigations, Jail Administrator, HEAT Team, and Firearms Instructor

Jett Korver, Deputy Sheriff – Serving Since – 2020
Patrol, Investigations, Taser Instructor, Drug Task Force, and Drone Pilot

Lee Vellema, Deputy Sheriff – Serving Since – 2021
Patrol and Investigations

Ella, K-9 – Served from 2013 and retired July 27, 2021